Saucony Progrid Ride 5

18 Aug

Check out these new babies!! Just ordered from Running Warehouse, and will be here by the middle of next week.

I am so used to my Brooks Glycerin 9 for running. I looked at all the specs and stuff, and well, these looked to be the closest fit next to them, for a fraction of the cost. Lets hope that they perform just as well, because i absolutely LOVE my Brooks. They are the best shoes i have ran in yet. Although that is not saying much, because it was the first and only shoe i have ever been fitted for. I will be back with a review on them in a couple weeks.

 

EDIT: I got the shoes!!! They CAME!!! wooohooooo, NOT. GRRRR, i am so bummed. I got these shoes, i loved how they looked, but they just were not wide enough for the front of my foot. My Brooks Glycerin 9 said they were a B width, so i got these in B as well thinking they would be ok. But it was a no go. I had them on for 2 hours and was dying to get them off my feet. My right foot also moved a lot, kinda like the shoe wasn’t deep enough and my heal rubbed the back. I’m not talking a little movement, it was like i was stepping out of the shoe. Oh well, on to the next i guess. Not all shoes are for everyone. Off to the adidas store tomorrow i guess. I really didn’t want to get another pair of Brooks if i could help it. But i will if i have to.

2 Responses to “Saucony Progrid Ride 5”

  1. Jac August 20, 2012 at 1:13 am #

    Those are so awesome!! I really can’t wait to buy my new shoes. I am going to try to stray from Brooks this time to get some swanky and bright, stylin’ new kicks like those!! For real, I might have to copy you if you like those… Or I might save up and buy my (boring color) Brooks and then some flashy new ones too… hmmmm…. but I can’t wait for you to get the new shoes either! I’m the same way, I was fitted for Brooks Adrenaline the first time I went to Fleet Feet and I just stuck with them – they have a special place in my heart!

    • chasing pavement August 20, 2012 at 2:14 am #

      Oh Please!!! i don’t care if you get the same shoes as me!! you better believe i would buy something that you had if i liked it too!! lol I love the bright colors, im kinda super excited about getting them. Got my shipping confirmation email today!!

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nadeau - Blog With a Soul

Just another WordPress.com site

Savannah & Beyond

Real Estate Photography

Running With Rehse

From start to finish, the journey to my first marathon.

I Heart Running

Vegan, Marathon Runner, Running A Marathon In All 50 States While Chasing A Sub 3 Marathon

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Tambra Means - gingermantra

"Never compare your beginning to someone else's middle" - jon acuff

Rambling Mom

wandering through life...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

How My World Runs

My adventures in life and running!

How My World Runs

My adventures in running and a healthy life. Learning as I go!

HayleyHobsonBlog.com

Please note my new Blog address above.....

LocalSportsReviews.com (coming soon)

Sporting Local Athlete Reviews & Listings

Running "Beast Mode"!!!

The impossible is possible.....

natalielong30's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Savannah Moms RUN This Town

A Free Running Club For Moms of the 2 or 4 legged

The Lambent Life

Living Simply, Simply Living.

