MRTT & Running = Good Times

11 Nov

I need to say, i am SOOOOOOOOOO super happy about our Moms RUN This Town group here in Savannah, GA. I have been running now going on 3 years, and i can honestly say it has not been as much fun before. You know, you run because you think you need to, or you HAVE to, but now, i look forward to EVERY. SINGLE. RUN.

Did i go to be at 12:30 last night after drinking at a birthday party for a friend, YUP. Guess you woke up at 6AM to meet up with an awesome group of ladies (sometimes a male will join in). My alarm went off this morning and i couldn’t have been more sleepy, but i got my butt up and did it. On any other day, i would have never done that. I would have turned that alarm right off, and rolled aback over. BUT because i know there are other people there, not necessarly counting on me to be there, but because i said i would be there…..i got myself up. The support from the girls is amazing to me. You have your few who go long distances, then some who are a little slower, and then everything in between.

When we do these meet-ups we try to make it something everyone can do, if you can’t do 11 miles, get to your happy spot and turn around….no one gets mad if they get left, no one feels bad if they keep going. With these groups that are a little bit larger, you usually always find that one other person who is just your speed, so you aren’t really ever alone.

We had water stashed along the way hidden by bushes, so we could grab some on the way…..water set up where we started, and some of us had our fuelbelts on to help us along the way.

For me personally, i ran these last 3 days in a row….you know, getting my full marathon training in EARLY!! lol. Friday Natalie and I went downtown to run along the river and watch the big boats go by. Saturday, we had 8 girls do the Talmadge Bridge (getting ready for those double pumps!!) and today (Sunday) we had 8 girls meet up to run in Pooler. A few doing 11 miles and the rest of us sticking with 6ish miles. Every single one of those runs was great for me….

Now for the Pictures you all have been waiting for!!!

(Yes we stop and shoot pictures…makes our time look bad, but then we wouldn’t have any cool shots like these!!)

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nadeau - Blog With a Soul

Just another WordPress.com site

Savannah & Beyond

Real Estate Photography

Running With Rehse

From start to finish, the journey to my first marathon.

I Heart Running

Vegan, Marathon Runner, Running A Marathon In All 50 States While Chasing A Sub 3 Marathon

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Tambra Means - gingermantra

"Never compare your beginning to someone else's middle" - jon acuff

Rambling Mom

wandering through life...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

How My World Runs

My adventures in life and running!

How My World Runs

My adventures in running and a healthy life. Learning as I go!

HayleyHobsonBlog.com

Please note my new Blog address above.....

LocalSportsReviews.com (coming soon)

Sporting Local Athlete Reviews & Listings

Running "Beast Mode"!!!

The impossible is possible.....

natalielong30's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Savannah Moms RUN This Town

A Free Running Club For Moms of the 2 or 4 legged

The Lambent Life

Living Simply, Simply Living.

